Current Students

We are here to help!

Welcome to the Current Student website. The International Programs Advising Team at Green River Community College is committed to assisting you in meeting your educational goals and making sure you have the best possible international education. This site can be a resource for you at any stage of your GRCC experience. So even it you are just beginning to find your way around Green River, or you are already thinking about transferring to a four-university and are ready to apply, you can visit this site and get all the information you need.

Inside Green River Blog

The Inside Green River Blog is an electronic newsletter published by the Advising Team. You will find information on university transfer, job opportunity, scholarships, volunteer opportunities and more. New posts are updated on Facebook and also sent to students' Green River email accounts.

Facebook

The IP Advising Team is on Facebook. Friend us and stay connected.

Your advisors also have their individual Facebook accounts. Add them as a friend.

International Student Ambassadors

The International Student Ambassadors are here to be of assistance to our new international students. Find out who they are, how to contact them and how they can enhance your international experience at Green River.

Student Activities and Programs

College life is not just about lectures, homework, quizzes and exams. University wants to know what you have done outside of your classrooms. There are also many clubs, sports, activities, and student governments you can get involved. Check out the Student Life. Not only can you participate in activities, you can also help organize activities and build up your leadership skills!

Advisors Contact Information

IP Telephone: 253-288-3300

Robyn Carter: rcarter@greenriver.edu
Ethan DeCoster: edecoster@greenriver.edu
Helen Kwon Han: hkwon@greenriver.edu
Melanie Kaneshiro: mkaneshiro@greenriver.edu
Breanna Olason: bolason@greenriver.edu
Mim Phillips: mphillips@greenriver.edu
Danice Warnke: dwarnke@greenriver.edu

Scholarships, Work Grants and Volunteer

For information on scholarships, work grants and volunteer opportunities, please go to our International Student Scholarships & Work Grants page.

Useful Resources

Here are some useful resources for our current students:

  • Like the Auburn Police Department Facebook page for news and information about community events, Block Watch, crime trends, as well as items and people of interest to the police department.